News News Briefs — 07 February 2012

The 2012 state debate tournament was held on Saturday, Jan 14. Debate coach Keith Miller took senior Ben Peterson and juniors Crystal Chitwood, Dylan Meyer, Jacob Miller and Josh Roberts to the four-speaker tournament and sophomores Larissa Eshelman, Chance Maginess, Jackson Meyer, Molly Pyle and Dani Rakowitz, and freshmen Jacy Johnson and Rachel Forrester to two-speaker. Partners Chitwood and Miller went 5-3, while Meyer and Roberts went 4-4. The four juniors took fifth place overall in four-speaker tournament. Maginess and Rakowitz went 4-3, leading to fourth place in the two-speaker tournament. Other debators were Johnson and Forrester who went 2-4, and Eshelman and Pyle who went 1-5.

 By Paige Nickel, Staff Writer

Related Articles


About Author


(0) Readers Comments

Comments are closed.